Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Valerie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Excellent accommodation

    Lovely hosts, helpful and friendly.
    Gerard
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 May 2018

    Brief but good. Easo was close to both the train stations we used.

    Beds can always be bigger and more comfortable. I'm tall and take up a lot of room!
    Coffee from a nespresso machine. Left early in the morning so no time for breakfast.
    Jessica
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    12 May 2018
    Very comfortable pillows and bed
    Patrick
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Wonderful

    I really liked Pension Easo. It’s on a quiet street on the edge of the commercial area maybe 5 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from the old town. Very clean, very quiet (I had an internal room), with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. I was there for five days and could have stayed longer. A winner.
    Jordan
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    9 May 2018

    Great value for a humble room

    It had a funky smell — probably the drains of an old building — so we had to open the window a bunch, to air it out and to avoid keeping the humidity trapped.
    Friendly staff, easy to find and check in/out, in a great location (near the beach and short walk to the old city) for a great price. I'd happily stay here again!
    Esther
    za

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Audrey
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018

    Better than expected

    Beds were very comfortable. Location was very good. Staff were helpful. No complaints.
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sebastian
    lb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krzysztof
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan
    si

    Review score

    5.0
    23 April 2018

    Bad facilities, bad air condition, a lot of noise. 5 days here was to much for me and my wife.

    Strange noises all the time, very litle room and bad for two, no closets, litle table, no chair, windows looking at close space, seems like a chimney, with drying sheets everywhere. Old doors. We could hear every step of people waking on the corridors.
    Room was clean and at very good location
    Jenny
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018

    Wonderful Pensión

    Absolutely fantastic stay Spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and everything like new . Best shower we’ve had in Spain. Lovely reception staff Close to everything Very highly recommended
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018

    Amazing value for money

    Only stuff that wasn't their fault - building work next door, a couple brought a screaming baby to stay in the room next to me for the whole week (whhhhY!)...nothing that the hotel could control.
    The room was beautiful and the bed was so massive and comfy! Honestly the nicest room, I couldn't believe it for the money I spent! I slept despite having a screaming baby next door....that's how good the bed is. And the host was so friendly and kind, it really made my stay that extra bit special AND there's a....kettle! For Brits travelling in Spain you'll know how a) rare and b) awesome that is. It's also cool that travellers leave behind stuff for other people to use. I love that sort of thing.
    Callum
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 March 2018

    Great value for a couple.

    Good location, short walk to beach and old town. Nice and helpful staff. Comfortable room.
    ReeceH
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018

    Great time thanks for everything

    Wifi barely worked in our room, signal would drop out or not connect..
    Lovely staff and great location to explore the beautiful Donosti!
    Chiho
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018

    Very nice place conveniently located fantastic value for money

    Location was good, the room was very clean with good shower. The people were very welcoming and helpful. Very good value for money.
    Caitlin
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    13 May 2018
    Nothing
    In a city where affordable hotels are hard to come by, Pension Easo was a great choice. It's located just south of the main shopping area and pretty close to the concha beach. I felt it was a good location because you were set away a bit so there was no noise at night but still weren't far from restaurants and bars. Check-in was simple and the gentleman who helped us was knowledgeable about the area and gave us several suggestions of things to see and do. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Surprisingly, although we were sharing two bathrooms with several people, never once did we have to wait to use the restroom or shower. The bathrooms were kept clean. There is a teeny tiny elevator, if needed, but we found the stairs to be fine.
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews